Soloist Exam ONLINE

Recital Alexander Kozarov Violin
Alexander Kozarov

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sonata for piano and violin no. 9 in A major op. 47
"Kreutzer Sonata
I. Adagio sostenuto - Presto
II. andante con variazioni
III. presto

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)

George Gershwin (1898-1937)
arr. Jascha Heifetz (1901–1987)
Summertime & A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
from "Porgy & Bess

Alexander Kozarov, violin
Nargiza Alimova, piano

Alexander Kozarov was born in Baden-Baden in 1993 and received his first piano lessons at the age of three from his father; graduate pianist Alexi Kozarov, and his first violin lessons at the age of four from Dora Entcheva.
After moving to the class of piano professor Sontraud Speidel in 2009 and to the class of violin professor Laurent Albrecht Breuninger in 2011, the young musician with Bulgarian roots was accepted into the preliminary class for highly gifted students at the Karlsruhe University of Music shortly afterwards.
Alexander Kozarov made his debut as a soloist at the age of seven with Antonio Vivaldi's Violin Concerto in A minor with orchestra. This was followed by regular concerts as violin and piano soloist with, among others, the Baden-Baden Youth Orchestra conducted by Karl Nagel and the Baden-Baden Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Pavel Baleff. With them he has performed works by J.S. Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Saint-Saëns and Khachaturian with great success.
Kozarov has won several prizes at the "Jugend Musiziert" competition and attended several master classes in Germany and the USA (Idyllwild), which were honoured with prizes and scholarships. He also received important impulses from Prof. Saschko Gawriloff at the Carl Flesch Academy Baden-Baden.

Concerts have taken him to Germany, Italy, Hungary, Spain, Brazil and the USA. From 2008-2012 he was a member of the Landesjugendorchester Baden-Württemberg under the direction of Christoph Wyneken. He also gained many years of orchestral experience, including as concertmaster, in the Baden-Baden Youth Orchestra, the orchestra of the Karlsruhe University of Music, the Junge Deutsche Philharmonie and the Baden-Baden Philharmonic.
Alexander Kozarov is a scholarship holder of the International Richard Wagner Association Bayreuth, a scholarship holder of the Friends of the Karlsruhe University of Music and a music promotion award winner of the Musikforum Karlsruhe/Hohenwettersbach and the
Kulturfonds Baden e.V.

In 2017, Alexander Kozarov completed his Bachelor's degree in piano with Prof. Sontraud Speidel at the Karlsruhe University of Music with a grade of 1 with distinction and his Bachelor's degree in violin with Prof. Laurent Albrecht Breuninger with the highest possible score of 1.
In 2019, he completed his violin master's studies with Prof. Laurent Albrecht Breuninger at the Karlsruhe University of Music with a highest possible score of 1.0.
Alexander Kozarov is currently studying violin with Prof. Laurent Albrecht Breuninger in the Soloist Examination programme at the Karlsruhe University of Music.

Since 2018, Alexander Kozarov has been playing a violin by Nicolò Gagliano, Naples 1735, which was made available to him by the Landessammlung Streichinstrumente Baden-Württemberg.

Eventtype: ONLINE
At the 28. June – 19:30 o'clock
Live Stream

Live stream

Concert broadcast from the Genuit Hall